Is Facebook really about to allow everyone to see your private photos and posts?
HOAX: Facebook users are being duped by post claiming big changes are coming to the network

FACEBOOK is full of posts warning that major changes are coming to the social network but DON'T believe them.

There's a new hoax message flying around Facebook which claims big changes are coming to the social network.

The popular social platform has lately been overrun with users posting that Facebook will start making their entire account history public unless they share a status explicitly refusing the company the right to do this.

Many Facebook fans have been filled with fear and anciety that their private photos will soon be available for everyone to see.

The copy-and-paste status says that the user now gives notice to Facebook that, "it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, or take any other action against me based on this profile and/or its contents."

However, it seems there's no need to panic.

Facebook has since posted a message responding to the comments, and reassuring users that it does not plan to do anything of the sort, and that user history will remain private.

Facebook released a statement, saying, "You may have seen a post telling you to copy and paste a notice to retain control over things you share on Facebook. Don't believe it.

"Our terms say clearly: You own all of the content and information you post on Facebook, and you can control how it's shared through your privacy and application setting. That's how it works, and this hasn't changed.

You can also read the Data Policy to find out what information we collect and how it is used and shared. We want you to be informed and in control of your experience on Facebook."

 
 
 
 
David-Aghadiuno
By David-Aghadiuno 06/30/2016 08:33:00

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0)

 
total: | displaying:
 

Post your comment. Registration not required

 
  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:

Captcha