Facebook is about to delete all your synced photos
Facebook is about to delete all your synced photos

Facebook wants you to install another one of its apps or it’ll delete your synced photos. If you’re confused by that, then rest easy because you’re not alone. Many users of the popular social media platform didn’t know that the synced photos album even existed.

The “synced” or “synced from phone” section of Facebook was launched in 2012 and allowed Facebook users to automatically sync all the photos taken on their iPhone with their profile.

Facebook now wants users to download the Moments app, which was launched in 2015. This app makes the existing “synced photos” feature unnecessary. They recommend users transfer or download these photos before the next update, which is scheduled for the first week of July

 
 
 
 
David Aghadiuno
By David Aghadiuno 06/13/2016 14:39:00

Subscribe to comments feed Comments (0)

 
total: | displaying:
 

Post your comment. Registration not required

 
  • Bold
  • Italic
  • Underline
  • Quote

Please enter the code you see in the image:

Captcha